Cold Spring Planning & Zoning June 11, 2008

The regular meeting of Cold Spring Planning and Zoning Commission was called to order by Chairman Steve Taylor. Pledge to the flag was recited. The roll call showed the following present –Alan McCullough, Donna Schmidt, Ken Sharp, Vince Sticklen, Steve Taylor and Ken Warden – excused was Roger Bay. New member Donna Schmidt was officially sworn in before this meeting.

Steve Taylor pointed out the exits from the building, per Fire Department regulations.

The May 14th regular meeting minutes were reviewed by all. Vince Sticklen made a motion for approval. Alan McCullough seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

There were no public hearings on the agenda.

A general discussion on the upcoming 2010 Comprehensive Plan followed. Keith Logsden and Jenna Haverkos from Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission were present to explain the requirements, time frames and procedures.

It was determined, after a discussion with NKAPC, that one hour of continuing education would be credited to each of the Planning and Zoning members present due to these informational discussions. Ken Warden made a motion to approve one hour of continuing education for Alan McCullough, Donna Schmidt, Ken Sharp, Vince Sticklen, Steve Taylor, and Ken Warden. Ken Sharp seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Ken Warden made a motion to adjourn. Vince Sticklen seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Rita Seger, City Clerk

NEXT MEETING --- JULY 9TH