Cold Spring City Council Special Meeting December 10, 2012

The special meeting of the Cold Spring City Council, as advertised, was called to order by Mayor Mark Stoeber. Council members present were Lou Gerding, Dave Guidugli, Rob Moore, Kathy Noel and Adam Sandfoss - excused was Stuart Oehrle. Also present were Police Chief Ed Burk, Administrative Officer Stephen Taylor, City Clerk Rita Seger and City Attorney Brandon Voelker.

Mayor Stoeber pointed out exits from Council Chambers, per Fire Department regulations.

Mayor Stoeber stated that on Sunday, December 9th, the Cold Spring Parks, Recreation and Tree Commission drove throughout the city viewing Christmas lights for the Light Up Cold Spring contest. They decided that the 2012 winners were Fred and Jean Osburg, 226 Ridgepointe Drive. They will receive an engraved mantel piece and a sign announcing them as winners of the Light of Cold Spring contest will be placed in their yard. The honorable mentions are David Rawlings, 5 Locust Point, Don and Kelli Bricking, 20 Chapman Lane, Harold and June Kraus, 106 Villagegreen Drive, and Marshall Granger Jewelers and Divine Salon at 3955 Alexandria Pike. Each will receive an engraved ornament.

Municipal Order #12-07 was read, appointing Todd Weiner to the Cold Spring Board of Adjustment to fill a vacancy left by William Hagedorn, new term to expire on 12/31/2016; re-appointing Dave Thiem and Steve Reder to the Cold Spring Board of Adjustment, terms to expire on 12/31/2016; and Ray Pauly to the Cold Spring Board of Ethics, term to expire on 12/31/2015. Lou Gerding made a motion for approval, and Adam Sandfoss seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Ordinance 12-993, was read in summary form for the first time amending the Cold Spring Police Department Police and Policy Procedure Manual. Mayor Stoeber stated that these amendments were reviewed in full by the Safety Committee. Police Chief Ed Burk stated that he had a copy of all of the amendments being made for council to review in full. Dave Guidugli made a motion to approve this ordinance and Kathy Noel seconded the motion. Roll call vote showed five yeses, no noes. Motion carried.

Lou Gerding made a motion to adjourn the special December 10th council meeting, and Rob Moore seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Approved:	
City Clerk:	Mayor:

Cold Spring City Council Special Meeting December 17, 2012

The special meeting of the Cold Spring City Council, as advertised, was called to order by Mayor Mark Stoeber. Council members present were Lou Gerding, Dave Guidugli, Rob Moore, Kathy Noel, Stuart Oehrle, and Adam Sandfoss. Also present were Administrative Officer Stephen Taylor and City Attorney Brandon Voelker. The purpose of this meeting was to enter into executive session, per K.R.S. 61.810 – B – Real Estate.

Stuart Oehrle made a motion to enter into executive session per K.R.S. 61.810 - B - Real Estate, and Dave Guidugli seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Stuart Oehrle made a motion to come out of executive session and Adam Sandfoss seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

There was no action taken during executive session.

Stuart Oehrle made a motion to authorize the Mayor to enter into a real estate purchase agreement of the Goshorn property for an amount not to exceed \$110,000. Dave Guidugli seconded the motion.

Discussion followed. Lou Gerding stated his desire to alter the motion that there be no further discussion on zoning use of the property in question by City Staff or Council. Stuart Oehrle who made the first motion declined to make such amendment request..

Mayor Stoeber questioned if Councilman Gerding wished to make an amended motion, which he declined, however he did request that the minutes show that he stated his desire that Staff and Council refrain from further discussion of zoning use of the property in question.

Roll call vote showed five yeses and one no – Lou Gerding. **Motion carried**.

Kathy Noel made a motion to adjourn the December 17, 2012 special council meeting and Stuart Oehrle seconded the motion. All were in favor. Motion carried.

Approved:	
City Clerk:	Mayor: